Facebook Disabled My Account After I was Hacked – Now What??

0
83
Facebook disabled my account


This put up might include affiliate hyperlinks. Click on here to learn my full disclosure.

After 13 years of utilizing its platform, Fb disabled my account. It’s true! Fb has determined that I’m a menace to society. How does this make any sense? I do not know, however let me simply offer you a little bit little bit of backstory.

As I discussed, I’ve been utilizing Fb each for private and enterprise functions for over 13 years. Every thing from the births of my kids to celebrating the lifetime of my nice grandmother (our fifth era in my household) to my marriage is all gone.

All of my recollections had been worn out, however what’s even worse is that my enterprise profile (Perfection Hangover) together with my group had been additionally shut down.

The hackers additionally managed to ship cash by way of Fb pay utilizing the debit card linked to my Fb advertisements account. To be utterly blunt…I’m furious.

As a content material creator, it’s so, so necessary that you just perceive that your Fb web page and profile and all the content material that you just’ve uploaded to it will not be yours.

It doesn’t belong to you. So whether or not you will have a private account or a enterprise account, simply know that on the drop of a hat, Fb has the choice of taking down your entire content material.

Why Did Fb Disable Me?

Let’s get into the rationale that Fb disabled my account.

Somebody hacked my Fb profile and posted photos of the Taliban doing actually horrible issues to People. They modified my profile image and uploaded a whole lot of pictures that had been horrible.

Now, I perceive why Fb would wish to pause my account and deactivate my account briefly whereas they evaluate it and test to see if I’m legit or not. It’s for the security of its platform and customers.

Your Account Has Been Disabled. You Can’t Use Fb As a result of it Doesn’t Comply with Neighborhood Requirements…

As I attempted to log again into my Fb profile I used to be stopped with a message that learn “Your account has been disabled. You possibly can’t use Fb becasue your account, or exercise on it, doesn’t comply with our neighborhood requirements.”

So I answered about eight safety inquiries to confirm that:

  1. I haven’t uploaded sure pictures.
  2. I haven’t added sure buddies.
  3. I haven’t added a brand new debit or bank card.

together with a couple of different questions. Fb then asks me to add a replica of my driver’s license to confirm my id (which I reluctantly did).

I don’t find out about y’all, however why on earth would Fb want a replica of my state-issued ID? I don’t like that in any respect…..

So think about my frustration after Googling and looking out learn how to get your Fb profile again and discovering out that it may very well be anyplace from three to 21 days earlier than I achieve entry to my account.

Understand that my enterprise is marketed on Fb!

Nicely, on the third day of not gaining access to my Fb profile, I attempted to log in and I acquired the next message:

Discover “We’ve already reviewed the choice, and it can’t be reversed.”

Some fool who logged into my account and hacked it violated Fb’s neighborhood requirements (not me) and if Fb really manually reviewed accounts (because it says it does), it could be capable of see the final 13 years I’ve shared pictures of my youngsters, recollections of shopping for and promoting totally different properties, totally different experiences and journeys, and people are recollections I can’t get again.

These pictures and recollections are gone endlessly, so what’s the takeaway the primary take away?

Key Takeaway

Social media doesn’t belong to you. Your profile doesn’t belong to you. It belongs to no matter platform it’s hosted on, and also you at all times have the choice of getting that taken away.

Even YouTube, guys! In case you are not saving your content material as an unique file onto your laptop and are as a substitute importing straight from Ultimate Minimize Professional or iMovie straight onto YouTube, you don’t have a backup of that file.

Right away, these platforms can shut down your profile, so going ahead I’ve to rebuild all of my enterprise profiles on Fb.

I assumed that I had added an admin to my Fb group, however apparently not. Now my Perfection Hangover Neighborhood Fb Group is simply sitting on the market, all willy nilly with out an admin to approve and monitor content material.

I Want a Large Favor

I created a brand new Fb web page, and I’m ranging from zero once more, however we’re going to do that. Would you please go check out my Facebook page and “Like” it together with subscribing to my YouTube channel?

Each week, I share two new episodes (Tuesday and Friday) with money-saving and money-making suggestions to assist YOU accomplish your monetary objectives.





Source link

Leave a reply

0Shares
0 0